top of page
Search
  • almerridho99

Veni, Vidi, Vixi

//I. Omne vivum ex ovo//


I cannot recall the seconds when I was still my mother's egg. Though I know for sure that you were there. We had a conversation, and like most conversations we'll have later in the future, it ended with a vow. I became a part of you like my father and his father. You became a part of me, like me a part of my mother, like my mother a part of you.

//II. Omne ovum ex vivo//


To break out of one's shell is to abandon a life for another. To reflect one's life is to abandon a shell for another.


Sometimes we transgress to grow

To grow and to learn

How our transgressions were just

our yearning for you to heal

Our wounds from

the fractures of


One's shell.


//III. Omne vivum ex vivo//


Hand in hand

Eye of the storm

Every pulse of every vein

In the blood

Out of touch

Stirring the chaos

Commanding the order

Ignite

Extinguish

hand in Hand.


September 10, 2021


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

(Untitled)

I want to tell stories but I have none. I want to read it out loud when I look at the mirror I want to listen to my stories and follow my...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page